How to get Essence of the Oversoul in Destiny 2? A Complete Guide

The Nature of the Oversoul in Destiny 2

“Supersoul Essence” is an important material in the world of the popular online multiplayer first-person shooter “Destiny”. This material has a specific purpose: it is used to upgrade a weapon called Eidolon Ally into a more powerful form called Necrochasm. Obtaining the Oversoul Essence requires completing a challenging mission called “The Dark Crux”.

In the game’s narrative, this material represents a mysterious essence that can transform Eidolon allies, enhancing their abilities and transforming them into powerful Necron Rifts. Players must successfully complete missions to obtain this important component and unlock the weapon’s full potential, adding depth and excitement to the gaming experience.

How to get Oversoul Essence in Destiny 2?

Oversoul Essence is a valuable resource needed to upgrade Eidolon allies to Necron Rifts in Destiny 2, and can be obtained with a degree of randomness after completing specific encounters in Crota’s Doom dungeon. While Oversoul Essence can be obtained upon initial clearing of the Abyss (Lamp) and upon defeating Crota himself, there are also some victories that provide a fixed amount of this Essence.

Victories, such as completing a perfect level or completing an encounter challenge, reward Guardian Oversoul Essence. However, it is important to note that looting hidden chests, completing an entire team, or using a matching subclass team does not provide additional Oversoul Essence. The wins that generated this resource and their respective rewards are outlined below:

1. Perfect truth: flawless and pure, bestowed with the three essences.

2. Work together: Use six guardians of the same profession to complete Crota’s End together.

3. Energy Conservation: Complete the Abyss Encounter Challenge.

4. Featherlight: Complete the Abyss encounter without allowing any player to reach 10 levels of Darkness.

5. Precarious Balance: Complete the bridge encounter challenge.

6. Threat Range: Defeat all sword wielders in the bridge encounter from the other side of the bridge.

7. Equal Vessels: Complete the Ir Yût encounter challenge.

8. Public Ritual: At least one player must clear Ir Yût each round.

9. All For One: Complete Crota’s encounter challenge.

10. Strange feeling: Only one enlightened player can defeat Crota at a time.

11. Shattered Throne: Complete all encounters as a master in Crota’s Doom, and you will be rewarded with two essences.

These victories provide Guardians with the opportunity to obtain Oversoul Essences while tackling the various challenges of Crota’s Doomsday Raid.


Destiny 2

Destiny 2 is an online first-person shooter video game developed by Bungie and originally released as a paid game in 2017 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows. However, it transitioned to a free-to-play mode called “New Light” on October 1, 2019. The game expands to Stadia next month, followed by PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S in December 2020.

Activision Blizzard was the game’s publisher until December 31, 2018, when Bungie acquired the publishing rights. It is the sequel to Destiny (2014) and continues to incorporate RPG elements into its multiplayer shared world environment. “Destiny 2” offers two game modes: player versus environment (PvE) and player versus player (PvP). It features story missions, combat, dungeons, raids and free-roam exploration, providing players with a unique experience in the “mythical science fiction” universe. An immersive experience.

Destiny 2 gameplay

Destiny 2, much like its predecessor, combines first-person shooter gameplay with elements of role-playing and massively multiplayer online (MMO) games. In the original Destiny, the way matchmaking was implemented limited communication between players who were matched exclusively to the game. In order to communicate with others, players must rely on the console’s messaging system.

Destiny 2 introduces an improved matchmaking system called “Guide Games,” allowing players to find clans that need more members for raid events. The game retains the division between player versus environment (PvE) and player versus player (PvP) modes, providing a diverse gaming experience.

Destiny 2 plot

One year after the SIVA Crisis, Cabal forces from the Red Legion launched an airstrike on the Last City, destroying the central portion of the Guardians’ headquarters tower. The player’s Guardians and their ghosts join forces with the Vanguard to attack the Red Legion’s command ship. In a confrontation with Dominus Gaul, leader of the Red Legion, they installed a device on the Traveler that drained the Guardian of his light, rendering him powerless.

Gao almost kills the Guardian, who wakes up a few days later. They find their ghost, which can still heal them, but no longer resurrects them. With the help of Suraya Hawthorne, they find refuge on a “farm” in the European Death Zone (EDZ).

A vision leads the Guardian to the Traveler’s Fragment hidden in the EDZ forest. The ghost connected with the shard, restoring both the shard and the guardian’s light. After long-range communications were restored, Hawthorne intercepted Commander Zavala’s distress signal, urging the surviving Guardians to counterattack on Saturn’s moon Titan.

Despite Hawthorne’s objections, the Guardians traveled to Titan, which was now overrun by the Hive. With the help of Deputy Commander Sloane, they learn that the Red Legion responded to a distress call sent two years ago during the War of Capture, and that Gaul possesses a superweapon called “The Almighty” that can Destroy the stars. Resistance to the Cabal resulted in the destruction of the entire galaxy.

Intelligence also revealed that the Almighty was located near the Sun and decomposed Mercury for fuel. Zavala commissioned the Guardians to find Ikola Rey and Cayde-6 to help retake the Last City. During this time, it is revealed that Gaul overthrew and exiled Emperor Calus, took control of the Cabal and studied the Travelers in order to harness the Light and legitimize his rule.

Destiny 2 trailer

Disclaimer: The above information is for general information purposes only. All information on this website is provided in good faith, but we make no representations or warranties, express or implied, as to the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on this website.

Leave a Comment